ћирилица | latinica info services | sitemap | contacts | help 

2011-09-30 14:16:51.0

NBS Puts in Circulation 10, 20 and 200 Dinar Banknotes

On 30 September, the NBS will put in circulation 10, 20 and 200 dinar banknotes with partly altered features. Banknotes in denomination of 10 and 20 dinars will run in parallel circulation with the 2006 issues, while 200 dinar banknotes will run in parallel circulation with same denomination banknotes issued in 2005.  

The banknote front has remained unchanged, while the back contains a modified Great Coat-of-Arms of the Republic of Serbia. The change was made in accordance with the Decree on Establishing the Original Great and Small Coats-of-Arms, Flag and National Anthem of the Republic of Serbia (“RS Official Gazette”, No 85 of 15 November 2010). The year of issue (2011) and the Governor’s signature have also been changed.

The new 10, 20 and 200 dinar banknotes are issued to meet the regular annual needs of cash payment transactions and to replace banknotes of the same denomination that are unfit for circulation.

Governor`s Office